Online Registration for admission in Postgraduate Diploma in Hospital Administration and Management & Postgraduate diploma in Healthcare Management for the Year 2020-2021 is open.
Interested Candidates can provisionally register their names by filling the form provided in link below :

Krishna Institute Of Medical Sciences Deemed University
Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade (CGPA:3.20 on 4 Point Scale)
An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution
NIRF Rankings 2020 - University Ranking 90 , Medical College Ranking 37
kimsualumni kimsualumni Contact
NIRF Rankings 2020 - University Ranking 90 , Medical College Ranking 37

  Awards And Prizes >>  Received

Awards & Prizes Received Awards & Prizes Constituted
Dr. R.K. Ayachit
Received award for Best performance in the state amongst medical colleges under National Programme for Control of Blindness at Government Medical college, Miraj  (Percent wise against target) in 1982- 1983, 1984-1985.
  • Best Teacher Award by the Deccan Ophthalmic Association 2005.
  • Received award for Excellence in Vocational Service from Rotary Club, Nagpur.
  • Award as best Editor for Rotatary English Bulletin with membership of more than 60 at National level.
Dr. Asha Pratindhi
  • First award for Best paper for the year in research Society of B.J. Medical College, Pune in 1984-85.
  • First award f Best paper for the year in research Society of B.J. Medical College, Pune in 1985-86.
  • ‘Mahajan Award’ for the Best paper during the year for Indian Journal of Community Medicine, 1990.
Dr. H.R.Tata
‘Dhanwantari’ Award by Medical Pratisthan Association, Karad in 2008.
Dr. D.K.Sindhal
  • Silver Medal for excellent performance under NPCB for 1983-84 (Govt. of Maharashtra).
  • Best Teacher Award by Deccan Ophthalmic Association in 2006.
  • Publications – 2 Best paper Awards.
  • Oral Presentation – 3 Best paper Presentation Awards.
Dr. G. A. Gadre
Y. K. C. Pandit Memorial Award for Best Paper Presented in 29th Maharashtra Ophthalmological Society Conference, Mumbai (25-27th October2009).
Awards for Published Papers
Best paper of the year 2006 by IJCM.
‘Application of Logistic Regression to estimate prognosis in acute myocardial infarction” Dr. S. V. Kakade , Dr. N.M. Tyagi. Indian Journal Community Medicine  April – June,2006, Vol.31 No. 2.
Prof. C.L. Malhotra Research Prize by APPI in Dec. 2008 for best paper in Pharmacology.
Dose-dependent response of central dopaminergic systems to buspironeinmice
S.A. Jadhav, R.V. Gaikwad, R.K. Gaonkar, V.M. Thorat, S.C.Gursale and J.J. Balsara. Indian Journal of Experimental Biology, Oct. 2008, 46, 704 – 714.
Awards for papers Presented in Conferences
“Effect of Lead exposure on heme biosynthesis of battery manufacture workers of Western  Maharashtra” 

Dr. Arun J. Patil, Ms. Jyotsna A. Patil, Dr. V. R. Bhagwat, in ACBI
Conference at Latur in Jan. 2006. (Biochemistry)

“Fun ended the life: A case report” authored by Dr. M. N. Pawar, Dr. D. T. Patil,
Dr. H. V. Godbole, was presented by Dr. M. N. Pawar at VIII Annual National Conference of ICFMT, at Belgaum ( Karnataka) November 2007.  This paper secured “ Best Paper Award”.(FMT)

“ PARAQUAT Poisoning – a deadly poison” was selected as the case report presentation and received best paper award. Dr. N.R. Attar and Dr. Swapnil Arsekar at “AAFCON – 08” at Noida on 10th to 12th Oct. 2008.